top of page

Postscript

I was inspired to make this journey after reading Ellen MacArthur's autobiography. She had sailed around Britain prior to going on to greater things and sailing around the world faster than anyone else at the time. I don't think I will be trying to emulate her later achievements!

It has been an exhilarating experience full of highs and some lows. If I had to pick a highlight, it would have to be the beauty and serenity of the Caledonian Canal after battling foul weather in the North Sea. Oh, and the dolphin encounters along the Welsh and Cornish coasts! And meeting up with my wonderful family on the way around!

I have also been blown away by the work of the RNLI and Coastguard who on several occasions were called on to help people in trouble along the way. Although I haven't made the journey for sponsorship, if you have been inspired or interested in any way by my trip, a small donation to the RNLI would be just awesome. The work they do is beyond words.

Finally, thank you to everyone who has responded to my posts here and on Facebook and helped keep my spirits up along the way. It meant more than you could possibly know.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page